Skip to main content

Meet the Team

With over 120 staff across six locations, our trained professionals in sales, service, finance and parts are amongst the most experienced in the New Zealand automotive industry. We pride ourselves on the calibre of service we provide to our customers and the relationships that we have formed over the past 97 years. We are available 7 days a week, so please do not hesitate in contacting any of us on the below details - we would love to hear from you.

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Matthew Carman

Chief Executive Officer/Dealer Principal

Email: mcarman@capitalcitymotors.co.nz

 

Born in England, Matthew emigrated to NZ as a young boy. Spending his formative years in Wellington attending Wellington College where he pursued his early passion / obsession with football - the round ball variety.

Failing to make a living at his passion football, Matthew followed his father into the banking industry working for the BNZ before heading back to England and North America on an extended overseas experience.

Read more

Sales Executives

Wellington New Ford

Jason Ngaira

04 802 8750 / 021 315 913

jngaira@capitalcityford.co.nz  

  

Paul Bray

04 802 8750 / 027 444 4595

pbray@capitalcityford.co.nz

  

 

 

 

  

 

Wellington New Mazda

Tim Surgenor

04 803 0723 / 027 2289 345

tsurgenor@capitalcitymazda.co.nz

Aaron Hoare

04 803 0702 / 027 4722 115

ahoare@capitalcitymazda.co.nz

Wellington Used Cars

Rolf van Dalen

04 803 0734 / 027 229 2725

rvandalen@capitalcityford.co.nz

 

 

Lower Hutt Sales

Hemant Bulsara

04 802 8750 / 027 558 8005

hbulsara@capitalcitymotors.co.nz

Greg Sandbrook

04 802 8750 / 022 308 8436

gsandbrook@capitalcitymotors.co.nz

Tom Laban

04 802 8750 / 027 333 4419

tlaban@capitalcitymotors.co.nz

Tom Ninness   

04 802 8750 / 027 256 6199

tninness@capitalcitymotors.co.nz

 

 

 

 

 

Kapiti Sales

Robert Futter

04 297 1000 / 022 355 3833

rfutter@capitalcityford.co.nz

Brian Eden

04 297 1000 / 027 276 6651

beden@capitalcityford.co.nz